Online Texas Parent Taught Driver Education

Register Now

A TDLR Approved 32-Hour PTDE Course For Teens

License Number PT233


  • 100% Online
  • Self-paced
  • Permit Test after 6 hours!

  • TDLR License Number PT233

Get ready to get behind the wheel!

Complete the classroom portion of your PTDE course right from your computer or smartphone!


Register Now

What We Will Cover

Our 32-Hour Parent Taught Driver Education course for Teens is designed to provide all the information needed to prepare for behind-the-wheel training. Our course is state-approved and formatted for easy progression and review to help parents to instruct their teenagers. Contact us to learn more, or click the button above to register today.



Frequently Asked Questions

The course costs $99.95.

In order to teach a parent taught course, you must determine your eligibility and apply for instructor authorization. You can visit the TDLR website to complete these steps and learn more:

This course is designed to include all the information a teen driver needs to know, including important topics like traffic laws, road signs, driving risks,  and managing adverse road conditions.

ITTD is an 8 part video that explains with hard facts the dangers of distracted driving. The ITTD program must be viewed after completion of Behind the Wheel requirements, and prior to taking the skills examination. More info is on the DPS website, here.

Yes, our 32-Hour Parent Taught Driver Education course has been approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. Our license number is PT233.

After completing the first module (6 lessons) of the course, your Class C permit test will be added to your account.  After you successfully pass the permit test, your learner license certificate will be available to download!


Your certificate will be uploaded directly to your account, and you will receive an email notification when it is available.

Parent Taught Driver Education consists of two portions: classroom and behind-the-wheel. The classroom portion takes a total of 32 hours, and the behind-the-wheel requirement is 44 hours total. This consists of 7 hours of in-car observation, 7 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction, and 30 hours of behind-the-wheel practice.