Colorado Teen Online Drivers Education

Register Now

An Online 30-Hour Drivers Education Course for Teens

$99.00

  • 100% Online
  • Self-paced

Get ready to get behind the wheel!

Complete this state-of-the-art drivers ed course right from your computer or smartphone.

Register Now

What We Will Cover

Our 30-hour teen course is uniquely designed to help teens learn the information they need to pass their permit exam and prepare for behind-the-wheel training in a way that is fun and interactive. This course is approved by the state of Colorado, and formatted for easy progression to help your teen master safe driving. Contact us to learn more, or click the button above to register today!

 

Frequently Asked Questions

This 30 hour course costs $99.00.

Yes, the state of Colorado requires you to pre-register with the DOT before enrolling in online drivers education. This code is required for your completion certificate to be processed with the state.  Please click here to visit their website and to begin the process! 

We suggest students are between the ages of 15-16 years old to take this course, but you can take it at any age to help you prepare for the permit test.

 

Between 15-15.5 years old, you are required by the state of Colorado to take an approved 30-hour course. Between 15.5-16, you can complete a 30-hour drivers ed course OR attend a 4 hour driver awareness program.

No, you do not need a learner’s permit to take this course. Typically, teens will complete the 30-hour course, then take the test to get their permit.

When you complete the 30-hour course, we will process your completion with the Colorado DOT, and send you your completion certificate within 2 buiness days.

 

After you complete this course, you can apply for your learner’s permit (remember, you must be at least 15 years old to get your permit). Then you can start taking behind the wheel lessons with a certified driving instructor!